Climate Action Santa Monica is led by a steering committee made up of founders of the organization as well as appointed members from the community. Our current steering committee members are as follows.

CASM Steering Committee
Bill Selby – Professor of Geography and Earth Sciences, SMC
Cris Gutierrez – CASM Co-Chair, Educator, Peace and Environmental Activist
Jeff Bush – former energy utility professional and energy marketer; currently engaged in energy market / clean tech consulting and investing.
Judy Abdo – Former Santa Monica Mayor, Santa Monica rep. to Metropolitan Water District
Katharine King – CASM Co-Chair, Concert and Event Producer, Environmental Advocate
Laura Gillette – Nonprofit Management and Fundraising Professional, Lifelong Environmentalist
Zachary Gaidzik – Entrepreneur, Environmentalist, Community Outreach, Activist